+ 001 0231 123 32



All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

Mission - The Council assists the Pastor in building the Sacred Heart Parish and School Family by sharing and imparting Christ’s vision of love and recognizing, identifying, inspiring and cultivating all parishioners to respond to God’s universal call to holiness through sacramental and non-sacramental life.  The Council works to build an active Parish and School Family through committees designed to engage our Sacred Heart Family liturgically, educationally,  socially and as a community outreach arm to others in need. 

Purpose - The Council is solely an advisory and consultative body in accordance with Canon Law to assist the Pastor in areas of pastoral concerns.   Its purpose is to promote community, to be a sign and witness of unity, and to assist the Pastor in pastoral planning.

Function - The Council performs its function of pastoral planning by listening to the parish community and formulating broad priorities, goals and policies which articulate and foster the mission of the parish and are implemented through active committees of the Council.


The Council is composed of nine to twelve parishioners who may be ex-officio, selected by parishioners or appointed by the pastor. 

  Karen Walters President
  Bev Hanson Vice President
  Jan Ledwidge Secretary
Ex-Officio Members    
  Gail Kingston Principal Sacred Heart School
  Ann Crooks Director of Religious Education
  Richard Palmeri Chairman Finance Committe
  Doug Hoffman Deacon
Selected Members
  Jacque Loftus 6/30/2017 – 7/1/2020
  Mike Planeta 6/30/2016 – 7/1/2019
  Susan Godley 6/30/2016 – 7/1/2019
  Karen Walters 6/30/2016 – 7/1/2019
  Bob Fountaine 6/30/2016 – 7/1/2019
Appointed Members    
  Jan Ledwidge 6/30/2017 – 7/1/2020
  Bev Hanson 6/30/2016 – 7/1/2019
  Patrick White  7/1/2015 – 6/30/2018
Youth Member    
  Jessica Schafer 7/1/2016 – 3/9/2019